Sergeant PJ Collins lives and works in the sleepy Irish village of Duneen.  Sleepy and quiet until human bones are found on a building site and all sorts of long forgotten secrets come to the fore. I love the descriptions of the people and the language used in this book. It puts me right there in the village and among such expertly observed characters.   The story kept me interested and there were a few surprises.  I liked how PJ developed as a person and how the lives of those around him changed as more details from the past emerged.  I especially enjoyed Brid’s story and how she coped with her past and how it impacted on her life present day.  A lovely read and I would like more of PJ’s adventures if Mr Norton decides to keep his story going.
I was given this ARC free by Netgalley in return for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

