30069169

Wow! This book had me gripped from the start and I felt a depth of emotion from the characters that truly made me gasp.  Lee Winter has a way with words that pulls the reader into her world and doesn’t let go until every ounce of feeling has been teased from them.  Natalya/Requiem is a complex character living two lives, one as a classical musician and the other as Australia’s No 1 assassin.  She has been able to keep her emotions constrained for years and I could see why that was so necessary, given her second job.  Once Alison enters her sphere that is no longer possible, even though she denies to herself and others that anything has changed.  The internal conflict Natalya feels is immense and I know which way I wanted her to go.  Alison has an influence on her that goes beyond anything she has ever had to face.  I don’t want to give away any more of the story as the revelations need to hit the reader smack in the face and have an emotional punch that they won’t forget in a hurry.  This is one helluva book and well worth 5 stars and more.

 

I was given this ARC free by Ylva Publishing in return for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

