Scissor Link

Scissor Link is an enjoyable and well written book with a fair bit of humour and a lot of hot sex. I liked Wendy, the young intern who falls madly in love with her rather aloof boss. She was funny and came across as flippant at times and I could really see where she was coming from. After a long, dry spell she falls hard for Janet and is quite relentless in her pursuit. Does Janet feel the same?  I can’t say I was so keen on Janet. She went from zero to one hundred and back again so quickly at times I couldn’t quite make out what she wanted. Despite finding out why she behaved as she did I found it hard to empathise with her. Nevertheless Wendy made up for all of that as she was extremely likeable. A good read.

I was given this ARC free by Ylva Publishing in return for an honest review.

 

Leave a Reply

