The Impasse

This is definitely one for horse lovers as there is a lot of horse talk that went way over my head.  I tended to skim quickly over those parts as it’s just not my thing.  I thought that might mean I wouldn’t enjoy the story but in the end I did.  Once it got going it was exciting and fast-paced, with a fair amount of peril involved.  A group of women out on a trek in the wilderness of the West come across three of the most appalling excuses for men I could imagine.  They were vile human beings.  It was violent at times and full of danger but it was interesting to see how the group coped.  There was certainly more to this book than I first thought.

 

I was given this ARC by Netgalley and Bold Strokes Books in return for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

