Running From Love

 

I adored this book. Jen Silver has written a wonderful story of a group of mature women on a golf retreat in Cornwall. Now I must admit I’m not a fan of golf but I was surprised at how addictive she made it seem. Beth and Sam are separated and are shocked to bump into each other there. Professional golfer Andi and her lover Freya are both in the closet and have no intention of leaving it. Along with a diverse group of women they are faced with reality and it’s not going away. The setting was beautifully described and made me want to book a week or two there. It is the perfect backdrop for a tale of heartbreak, romance, unrequited love and some very sexy encounters. I couldn’t put it down.

 

I was given this ARC by Affinity eBook Press in return for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

