I don’t read a lot of sci-fi but when I do I want it to fire my imagination and pull me right in. Andi Marquette has certainly done that with ‘Friends in High Places’. The story of Torri, a trader skirting the edges of the law and her reconnection with military officer Kai is exciting and full of intrigue. I like the universe she has set up and the variety of characters. People’s motives kept me guessing and the tension was ramped up as the story unfolded.  It was sexy and intense at times and made me want to find out more about the two main characters. A really good start to the series. 

I was given this ARC in return for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

