Tne Bee Charmer

The Bee Charmer is one of those books to wallow in, to enter a world gone by. Nat is a trader and trapper who finds her life turned upside down when her father dies. She meets beautiful widow Marissa in town and is torn between her love of the wild and her feelings for this woman. Their story and that of their friends is beautifully told, with such wonderfully descriptive writing that made me feel part of a gentler time. It took me back to a time past and I felt as if I could smell the clean air, I could imagine the woods filled with trees and animals . Pioneer life was described in intricate detail and it was fascinating. Nat and Marissa worked hard and made use of everything around them and their ingenuity knew no bounds. I loved reading about their lives and how the pioneers found ways to survive in new lands. Their story was also one of passion and sexual intensity that was quite breath-taking. Ali Spooner caught me off guard too with some surprising moments that I didn’t see coming. I adored it and highly recommend ‘The Bee Charmer’

I was given this ARC by Affinity eBooks in return for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

