Perfect Rhythm

I was seriously impressed by ‘Perfect Rhythm’ by Jae as it deals with a relationship scenario that I hadn’t read about before. Pop star Leontyne returns to her home town to see her ill father. Things are strained between father and daughter but it is made more bearable by the presence of home health nurse Holly. An attraction is evident but can a relationship ever work between a hot pop star and an asexual woman? The story is romantic and emotional and I will admit to a few tears being shed. I liked how Jae made me think and try to understand what being asexual meant at the same time as Leo was dealing with it. She showed tenderness and beauty and a different outlook. An excellent read that I highly recommend.

I was given this ARC by Ylva Publishing in return for an honest review.

One thought on “Review of ‘Perfect Rhythm’ by Jae

  1. I love this review. I had the pleasure of meeting Jae – very briefly – at this year’s GCLS con in Chicago and then, later, seeing her receive a Goldie. She’s an amazing writer and it’s no surprise at all that you enjoyed this book.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment