true

This third book in the Strong Southern Women series by Ali Spooner ‘True North’ is set 10 years after the events at the end of ‘Gator Girlz’. Cam is the head of the the family business and all of the St Angelo girls have moved on in their lives. They are still together on the homestead working and doing what they can to keep the family together and afloat. I loved reading about their adult lives and loves as well as the various activities they are involved in to contribute to the finances of the whole family.

In this book there’s a fair bit of worry for Cam and her sisters but they are such a strong unit and I hoped that they could pull together and get through it. Sandy has turned into a fine young woman and it was interesting to encounter her as an adult this time. It was a close thing between her and Cam as to who was my favourite character. I really enjoyed my time with the St Angelo girls again and I implore Ali Spooner to consider writing more in this series. I don’t want to let them go just yet!

I was given this ARC for review.

Leave a comment