rev

 

After reading the first book in this series I really wanted to know what happened next. ‘Reverie Girl’ answers a lot of questions I had and really surprised me. This time we get to hear Claire’s take on her relationship with Lana. And then later Lana takes over and I finally understood.

The story is told from the point of view of two Slovenian woman and therefore is told in a language style that at first seems unusual. They are not native English speakers and therefore the dialogue and narrative is how they would speak English as a second language. I would advise relaxing into their way of speaking and accepting the writing for what it is.

It is a very interesting and unusual story that really paid off. I became invested in the relationship between Lana and Claire and wanted them to be together. Just when I thought I knew where it was going, the author surprised me again. I liked this book more than book 1.

Four stars for originality of story and for pulling me into Lana and Claire’s tale.

I was given an ARC by the author in return for an honest review.

Leave a comment