mag

 

3.5 Stars

Nico J Genes has written an interesting story with an unusual premise. Lana spends her days with her husband Greg but in her dreams she is with Claire, a woman who wakens a desire in her she never knew existed. What is reality and where would she rather be? She starts to question so much about her life.

The story is told in first person from the point of view of Lana, who is Slovenian. This makes the dialogue and narrative a tad unusual. I found that I had to try and read it in my head as a non English speaker. Sometimes the sentence structure and use of language seems a bit odd but as the reader is in the thoughts of a non-native speaker this is to be expected.

By the time I got to the end of the story I was really keen to find out what happens next for Lana and Claire. I know where I wanted it to go so I will be reading the second in the series to find out.

I was given this ARC by the author in return for an honest review.

Leave a comment